6th Grade

Remote Online Pacing Calendars

6th Grade LIVE Support & Teacher Hours

Click HERE for 6th grade teachers' availability throughout the entire period of the remote learning period.

 

Pacing Calendars

Each class has a pacing calendar to assist families/students in pacing their assignments throughout the remote learning period.  Click on each course below to view the calendar. 

ELA

Math

Science

Physical Education

Art

Native Language Arts - Ms. Wang's Class

Important Information during Remote Online Learning

During our remote learning units of study:
  • If parents/guardians would like to speak with a school administrator they can email Principal Ricks at kricks@schools.nyc.gov or Assistant Principal Campos at ccampos4@schools.nyc.gov and we will get back to you within 24 hours to set up a phone or video conference call.
  • If parents/guardians would like to speak with a specific teacher or our Parent Coordinator they can visit the school website and email the teacher or our Parent Coordinator at the email address indicated on the website OR have their child notify their teacher of the request and the teacher will get back to you within 24 hours.
  • If parents/guardians would like to speak with the Guidance Counselor regarding high school acceptance or any other guidance related services, including mental health and support with outside social services, contact Mr. Goodwin at mgoodwin@schools.nyc.gov  and he will get back to you within 24 hours.
  • If parents/guardians have concerns about issues that may come up regarding inappropriate use of technology or social media during remote learning please contact Ms. Finkle at afinkle@sgl378.org and she will get back to you within 24 hours.
  • If parents are Spanish speaking and need support communicating in their native language they should email Parent Coordinator Daisy Rios at DRios5@schools.nyc.gov and she will get back to you within 24 hours.
  • If parents are Mandarin or French speaking and need support communicating in their native language they should email Tiffany Huang at thuang@sgl378.org and she will get back to you within 24 hours.
  • If you need help accessing a device or wifi, contact the DOE at 718.935.5100, choose option #5.
  • For an updated letter to families from the Chancellor, click HERE.